Uninstalling toolsΒΆ

Connect lets you uninstall tools as well. This will also be needed when transferring a node locked license to another machine.

Note

We offer node locked and site licenses. Node locked licenses are locked to the machine’s mac address that you install your license to. Site licenses can be used on other machines as well.

In order to transfer a node locked license so that it can be used on another machine, you will have to transfer it. To do so, first you need to uninstall the tool on your current machine. To uninstall the tool, open connect and switch to the second tab installed tools. Select the tool that you like to uninstall on your machine and hit the according uninstall button.

_images/uninstall.jpg

After the uninstall is finished you can then use your install code on another machine. In your personal cragl backend, you can see the available installs for each machine.